Hey. Look at me.

Blogging and stuff.  Sorta. 

You guys.  (if you’re still there)  I have no excuses.  I’m lazy.  All I’ve been doing lately is depending on everyone else in blogland to entertain me, and I’ve not returned the favor – although, I can almost guarantee that no one I’m reading has linked back to me.  But just in case there’s anyone out there who still cares, here’s what’s up (cripes, the bullets…again. I’m sorry):

*teaching: doing it. Love two of my classes, tolerate the other three.

*momming: doing it. Love all three, want to kill one, tolerate the other two. 

*wifing: doing it.  Love the one. Don’t want to kill him.  Today.

*running: doing it, when I want to.  Not doing it when I don’t.  My marathon in Arizona was A-MAZE-balls and I’m not sure where I want to go with that.  I SO want to BQ (that’s “Boston Qualify” if you’re like most of my irl friends and don’t know the lingo), but that’s a loooong 7 minutes, especially when I already have other travel plans for the fall. 

*the rest of life: well…I’m working on it.  I’ve been pretty disconnected from friends and family, which has given me time to work on my kids and hub.  I’ve been slacking on reading. I’ve been traveling like a fiend.  I baked today and it was holy YUM.  I need to do more of that. 

So, that’s it.  I’ll try harder, y’all.  Here, look…I’ll post an actual PHOTO. From my race.  Where I seriously loved running.Image  Don’t I look happy?  :)

 

1 Comment

  1. Thanx for the giggles. YOU are adorable! KEEP ON TRUCKIN!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.