Fucking day from hell

Sorry for the rant, everyone.  I need to.

1) Today is the 26th anniversary of my mom’s death from cervical cancer.  I’m fairly good with words, but there aren’t any to describe the unfairness of this event and the ripple effects of this.  I want to be drunk.

2) Turns out my teaching license expires next month.  Great.  More paperwork.  And money.

3) I got in a huge fight with my husband about a MOBILE COMPUTER LAB.  That’s right.  A fucking cart of laptops at school.  I feel bad about it, but I’m not apologizing – because that’s the way I feel.  So far, we haven’t talked to each other other than comments about….

4) This debate.  I really want to know who the people ARE who believe the drivel that comes out of John McCain’s mouth.  Sarah Palin is not a role model.  McCain does not repudiate people who attack Obama’s character.  Obama’s career was not launched by William Ayers.  It makes me SICK that in today’s information age that so many people are completely ignorant and happy to stay that way.

5) Ryan made me miss ice cream.  We were going to Baskin Robbins after dinner.  Turns out the little punk didn’t finish her dinner in AN HOUR, so we didn’t go.  I hate following through with threats when they directly affect me. I suppose that’s what being a good parent is all about.

So there’s today.  I really could have used that ice cream.

5 Comments

  1. Don’t you just wish you could have a do-over? It sucks to have crappy ass dumb fights, hopefully you two just move on from it. Can you go get ice cream by yourself? I’m all about follow through with stuff like that as long as it doesn’t put a crimp in anyone else’s program. I do understand though that the point was for you two to go together right? I know a drink would suit your sadness but wouldn’t help really, sadly. Sounds like you need the ice cream and some time. (((hugs)))

  2. I’m sorry 😦 that’s all really shitty and you did not need to be dealing with 2-5 on top of #1. I hope you treat yourself to ice cream or something related today.

  3. I’m sorry that you had such a bad day. Hopefully today will be better.

  4. I’m sorry Tara. (((hugs)))

  5. Oh buddy, I’m so sorry you had such a poopy day, and even more sorry that I just now started up Google Reader and added you (finally). I promise to be a better, more attentive friend – and to read your blog regularly. I also promise to get ice cream with you anytime you want (seriously). Love you buddy!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

