Yay! Book Time!

I’m so glad I got tagged today for this one since I’m home sick and need something to eat up my time. Daytime TV just really isn’t all it used to be, ya know? Erin tagged me for this one, and this is going to be an exercise in reading AND figuring out how to tag people.

Go to your nearest bookshelf. On the top shelf (or highest shelf with books) what book is fifth from the right and why did you love it? Now go to the bottom shelf (or lowest shelf with books). Tell us about the fifth book from the left. Then tag five of your blog buddies – link please! – to do the same. Be sure to link to the person who tagged you too.

Top shelf – fifth from the right

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. This book holds a special place for me, since it was the first book I read as part of the FoCoHo book club. It’s weird. It’s about a boy with autism who is on a mission to solve the neighborhood mystery of a dog’s death. I remember liking it very much and recommending it to most people I know. It’s now covered with crayon scribbles. Apparently Ryan liked it, too.

Bottom shelf – fifth from the left

Knuffle Bunny Too. Please remember that I have a 4 year old. However, this book is AWESOME. It’s funny. It’s smart. Mo Willems’ mix of animation and photographs is stunning. It’s a sequel. It’s about Trixie and how she loses her Knuffle Bunny in a hijinxed mixup, but also manages to make her first real best friend. I love it, and not just because Ryan can read it to ME.

Okay, that’s it. What an eclectic mess. This was only one bookshelf of many in this house. Soooo…now I’m tagging Katie Kerry andJill Everyone I know has already been tagged. That or I need add some more blogs to my google reader.

3 Comments

  1. Ahh yes, the curious incident…a great start to such a fun group. I miss it every month.

  2. Feel better T! I hope you had fun at the concert. I will have to recommend that first book to dd1, sounds like something she’d like. Thanks for that. Have a great weekend!

  3. oh yeah…I vaguely remember something about a FoCoHo book club I think…

    *wistful sigh*


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

