I KNOW that!

A year ago, Jesse and I embarked on a pretty significant journey – the lose some weight and tone up so we look good on our vacation journey. It totally worked. I ended up losing 17 pounds, running the BolderBoulder, and looking gooooood, and he lost almost THIRTY pounds! This took about 6 months and we felt good about making those changes and thought they would last.

Well. Fast forward to today. I’ve put back on 15 of those pounds. I feel like shit. My clothes are tight. I can’t seem to convince myself that eating more healthily is a good idea. I also can’t seem to stop enjoying my nightly glass (or two, or three glasses) of wine. We started going to the gym again last week – even though we quit and our membership is up on the 2nd because they raised our rates SO much – and I feel good running. I’ve stopped snacking so much during the day. I’m trying hard to drink more water.

But I just don’t care. I’m completely apathetic, but I hate spending any time naked with my husband. I have no motivation, but I’m completely disgusted by myself. I *know* I’m not fat. I *know* it’s about being healthy, not skinny. I *know* that I CAN do it, I just can’t seem to figure out why I don’t WANT to do it.

I have to go now. My wine glass is getting low, and I have a new book waiting.

1 Comment

  1. Damn, you’ve put back on 15 pounds? I’m not lying when I say I can’t even tell. I still think you’re HAWT.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

