This one’s for you, Kerry!

As she so succinctly pointed out today, “You haven’t updated your blog. You suck.” Yes, I do. Here’s the hard part – not excuses, because you know how much I hate them, just explanation – I can’t update at school! I can read blogs, I can get to my post page, but when I click on “Publish,” everything disappears. It doesn’t even show up in my drafts! So when funny things happen at school, or odd things occur to me, I never remember them. By the time I get home, change, go suffer through 30 minutes on the treadmill, kick ass on Jeopardy!, eat dinner and get online, they’re all gone. I realize that I’m too young for my mind to be this much like a sieve, and that frightens me more than a little.

On to the good news…I saw Kerry today! She looks wonderful! I cannot even understand how she is doing this – being pregnant is hard enough (okay, let’s not lie, for me, being pregnant is just about the worst state of being), but being pregnant and literally stuck on my ass would push me over an edge I’ve never even seen. Major props to you, buddy…I hope you liked your Runza. ๐Ÿ™‚

So obviously I didn’t go to school today. Guess what? I’m not going tomorrow, either. Know why? Because I don’t want to. I’m staying home because I can. I have like 13 days worth of leave, so I figure I might as well use them. Today I only went to Denver and back. Tomorrow I will probably clean the house, go to the library, maybe get some new running shoes…oh! and do taxes. I’ll have Ryan with me tomorrow, too, so I suppose I’ll do a bit of mothering. Not too much, though…wouldn’t want her to get too used to THAT.

Alright, I’m off to stop drinking wine. I’m taking the Jeopardy! online test tonight at 9. I took it last year and it kicked my ass. I have a hard time reconciling why the online test is so fucking hard when the show is so fucking easy. I’m not kidding. I win at Jeopardy! every night. I could be the new Ken – except I wouldn’t pull a Quiz Show after $1.2 million. I’d be around for so long that Trebek would be asking me for makeup tips. Wish me luck!

2 Comments

  1. I agree with Kerry–I was missing your blog postings too! Glad that you’re back. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your weekend and give Ryan a hug from me!

  2. YAY Leah, I like you! =)

    Thank you SO MUCH for the Runza, I’m having it for dinner tonight, and I cannot WAIT!!! I also enjoyed your company, and wished that you lived closer so we could do it more often!

    Glad to see you’re “back”!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

