So much for a no-Valentines Valentine’s Day

On Wednesday night (I think), I cautiously broached the topic of V-Day with Jess. We basically decided that we didn’t really want to do anything – thank goodness we’re both on board the “it’s a completely made up holiday and if people really knew about St. Valentine, they wouldn’t think it was so romantic” train. Instead, we decided we would take the girls out to lunch and then to see Coraline.

Of course, unbeknownst to him, I had planned on getting him a little token this morning while he volunteered at the Balloon Festival. And of course, unbeknownst to me, the festival got cancelled. So when I got up this morning and came downstairs, I found a card from Ryan (awwwwww!), a card from Jesse (have you seen the Hallmark commercial with the “I Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore” song card? that is here now.), a Starbucks gift card AND a new coffee mug – it’s red AND glittery, and a sweet message on our chalkboard.

Oops. I got a bit flustered, then explained that he would just have to wait, since my shopping time was interrupted by wind and snow. So we went to lunch at PF Chang’s, where it was like every person in the greater Loveland area decided to do Valentine’s Day lunch instead of dinner, and saw Coraline, which was AWESOME!!!

Then I went to Bed, Bath & Beyond and got Jesse this:
the rack

Which means I’m totally getting lucky later AND he now has a rack that is *almost* as nice as mine. Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

1 Comment

  1. Awww, I love that he got you that Hallmark card – too cute!!! And I don’t think that rack looks nearly as nice as yours. :::wink, wink:::


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

