SNOW DAY!!!!!!!!!!

To be honest, I’m more than surprised to be home today. And knowing it last night only made things better! I guess maybe someone somewhere doesn’t want to hear all the parent complaints. Although I have a sneaking suspicion that today’s complaints will be that they called it too *soon* and parents had to take the day off, blah blah blah. What a lesson in you can’t please everyone.

So now…what to do with my day? I’m not lacking in options: I have grading, I have a paper to write, my house is pretty damn dirty. If the roads hold up down south, I have to go pick up Megan, so all this wondering might be a moot point.

It’s awfully nice to be sitting here in my pajamas, sipping coffee, watching trashy daytime tv and catching up on the internet world, though. I could think of a few worse ways to spend my time.

Here’s to hoping none of the snow melts at French Field today! I’d be lying if I told you I wanted to go stand in the cold windy snow all day tomorrow at our track meet.

1 Comment

  1. Yay!You updated! I check this all the time – I enjoy reading your posts. It’s gives me insight into my old friend and who she is now. Hope all goes well with the track meet – cold, snowy ones always sucked. But so did hot, “sunburny” ones. Another case in point that you can’t please everyone!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

