I’ve got an itch

(which sounds disgusting, but isn’t)

Now that I’m finished with school and not coaching I’m feeling a bit, um…underwhelmed. For the past few years, I’ve been constantly and consistently busy, and while it’s been totally stressful, I’ve learned to live that life. I’m used to 60-70 hour weeks. I’m game for staying up late working on projects or grading papers. I’m conditioned to being gone from school for two days a week and writing sub plans for them.

But all that is gone now. I just go to school, and then I come home. Sure, there will be Hell Week Homecoming to deal with soon, but after that, it’s one or two nights a month for student council events, tops. I know that what I should be doing is coming home, working out, and spending time with Ryan and Jesse (and soon, Megan). I should be signing Ryan up for after school activities. I should be scrapbooking.

Instead, I’m looking for photography classes to take. I’m looking for new lenses to buy. I’m thinking of talking to one of our assistant principals to sign up for a committee. What is wrong with me? Why can’t I just Take A Break?

1 Comment

  1. Could you pick up a hobby for one night a week that could be “your night”? Maybe a class would be just the ticket. When I lived in FoCo, I took a community art drawing class that was 6 or 8 weeks long I believe and it was held at that middle school off of Harmony (can’t remember the name for the life of me!). You can have that one night a week to look forward to and then enjoy the family nights the rest of the week.

    p.s we booked our trip for next summer. july 31-aug. 7. Can’t wait to see you!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

