Thank you

Sometimes I get so caught up in the minutiae of my life, so swept up in the storm of the latest drama, so immersed in what is right in front of me, that I forget to take a look around. I forget the big picture. I forget that I’m not alone.

Those of you who have made sure I am not alone in the past five months, thank you. Those of you who have left me a kind word or called me with a caring thought, or even just sent me your juju :), thank you. Those of you who drove two hours tonight to bring us delicious Chinese goodness and then sat on the couch with us through our thrilling weeknight life, thank you. Like many other women, I have a supportive husband who goes beyond the norm to make me happy, but knowing that I have a support system that extends in so many directions that if I *wanted* to fall I couldn’t, makes the truly painful moments so much easier to bear.

It’s not enough, but for now, it has to be. Thank you.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

