And we’re clear

As of 2:00 pm today, the biggest event of the year is over. Homecoming and all of its glory has passed into the annals of history. The assembly was gorgeous and the dance was packed. Movie night and the bonfire were well attended. We had to kick kids out of every event. I think we did a good job. And after a three hour clean up, today it’s over. I’d be lying if I said I was sad. I put in about an extra 40 hours this week – and of course I didn’t do it alone, but hey! I’m old! The kids have energy and youth on their side.

So I’ve decided to take Tuesday off. I wanted tomorrow, but since I’m starting new units in all my classes, there was just no way to make it work. So I’ll take Tuesday – and probably Wednesday – for some well-deserved rest. Then Friday, Jess and I are off to Breckenridge – I got a “come listen to our time share spiel and stay free for two nights” deal, and I’m taking it. Ryan is staying with Grandma, and hopefully we can get some restful time together.

That’s it. The next thing on my calendar is two full weeks away, and I’m looking forward to being home for a while.

2 Comments

  1. Good. I am glad to hear you’re taking a little break. You’ve been through so much! Enjoy your quiet time and your weekend with your man.

  2. Yay for a little mini vacay Tara– you deserve it! Have fun!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

