Remember the hos

When I began my online journey, I started at theknot, where I met some of my dearest friends. They (we) eventually became the FoCoHos (remember where that came from? from my student). The group has grown and shrunk. We’ve seen babies and weddings. We’ve cried tears of joy and grief.

Tonight, we had drinks. And apps. And drinks. 🙂

But more importantly, I had fun. I got out of the house. I was with people I don’t work with. And even though talk drifted to miscarriages and doctor horror stories, for the first time in a long time, I wasn’t sad. I saw a pregnant woman and didn’t want to cry. I felt supported (sorry, girls…I talked too much).

So thank you to Brandi for the brilliant plan. And thanks to my Hos (new AND old) for reminding me that there is still life out there, and it’s life worth living.

7 Comments

  1. Yay for the FoCoHos!

    Congratulations on a much-deserved night out of the house (with drinks!)!

  2. I miss the Hos! Glad you guys had fun. 🙂

  3. I’m sorry I missed it. I haven’t seen any of you in ages. I’m glad that you got out and had a good time.

  4. I miss the hos too…so much! Wish I couldl have been there to share in the fun and hugs, etc. I’m with you in spirit!

  5. I was so glad we all met up last night. First time for me in awhile to get outside of myself, and it was just nice. We have a great group up here.

  6. I just found your blog through thebump miscarriage board. This made me smile. I also made some fantastic friends on theknot when I was engaged. We now have our own private board and still get together when we can. You’ve got a great blog here, I’ll have to add it to my google reader :).

  7. I really really miss the ‘hos. Glad you guys still have each other. There’s so much I couldn’t have done without you.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

