If my daughter

ever got caught cheating in a class – even if I told her to do it – and the teacher told her, “hey, you’re a pretty good kid, and you screwed up. But I think I will work with you and not write you up for a permanent academic dishonesty charge” I won’t complain about the consequences that she might suffer in her extra curricular stuff like say….student council. I won’t complain that she doesn’t get to be a committee leader because her integrity is in question. I won’t try to make the adviser of her student council “change her mind” even though it’s not said adviser’s decision.

I will thank the teachers for trying to help my child learn from her mistakes and quietly walk away, because I don’t want to piss off the people who are doing him oops! her – the favor. This is all hypothetical, of course.

You can’t make this shit up, people.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

