Today is Jesse’s birthday

He’s all of 31 today. I bought him some new running shoes which he desperately needed (and that he can leave in the house because they don’t smell like…well…like dirty feet shoes), and he didn’t even get mad at me for spending money we REALLY don’t have. His legs will thank me tomorrow after his workout, too.

Then I slaved away in the kitchen making Pioneer Woman’s Pasta Carbonara which is fucking AMAZING. Make it now. You will not regret it. And even your kids will love it. We ate the whole thing. I also made the German Chocolate Cake from the Baked cookbook. Again…amazing. The best cake I’ve ever made. For reals.

Last year at this time, we were in San Diego at The Ass-Kicking of the Broncos, The 2008 Version, but I’m not going to spend any more time thinking about that. *sigh* San Diego. *sigh*

Maybe later he’ll get a special wifely present. I did shave my legs.

2 Comments

  1. *brown chicken brown cow…* wink.

  2. LOVE Pioneer Woman’s site….not a lot in the way of low-fat – but yummy! Hope Jesse had a happy birthday – and that your shaved legs didn’t go to waste…..


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

