Resolutions, shmesolutions

So I used to do the resolution thing. I made myself all sorts of promises about things I would do or stop doing or change about myself and my behavior. Turns out that they really didn’t work. Resolutions are sort of like giving up something for Lent, aren’t they? Just a hell of a lot longer, which is why I think they don’t work. Plus, how many resolutions can one person make in a lifetime? How many things about ourselves are really that terrible that we need to make permanent changes year after year?

So I’m not making any resolutions. I’m at a place where I like myself again, and resolutions are only going to make me feel worse. I’ll keep working out, I’ll keep staying as positive as I can, I’ll keep making my time with Megan and Ryan as meaningful as possible, I’ll keep working to make my classes challenging and relevant, I’ll continue to be thankful for the blessings I do have while pursuing ways to make my life worthwhile and interesting.

And I’ll master this Motorola Droid.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

