You know what I miss?

I miss girlfriends.  I miss talking on the phone.  I miss meeting up for drinks.  I miss shopping.  I miss gossip. I actually get jealous when I read about parties and happy hours on my facebook feed (not in a creepy, SWF way, people)  I wish I had more time to cultivate those kinds of relationships. I wish that my job didn’t keep me so busy that all I want to do when I’m not at school is stay at home. I know there are women out there who manage to do this.  I know that I probably could if I gave up more time at home or time on the road, but I’m not ready for that and don’t know if I ever will be.  I love spending time with my husband and with my kids, but there’s just something about hanging out with girls that makes the world a little brighter.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

